Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Bonus Issue of Shares or Warrants Announcement for Equity Issuer

Issuer name	Mainland Headwear Holdings Limited
Stock code	01100
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Bonus Issue for the Year Ended 31 December 2021
Announcement date	28 March 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to bonus shares	
For the financial year / period end	31 December 2021
Distribution ratio (bonus shares: existing shares)	1 bonus share(s) for every 20 share(s) held
Date of shareholders' approval	26 May 2022
Despatch date of certificates for the bonus shares	24 June 2022
First date of dealing in the bonus shares	27 June 2022
Fractional entitlements of bonus shares	To be announced
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Ex-dividend date	30 March 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement	31 March 2022 16:30
Book close period	From 01 June 2022 to 07 June 2022
Record date	07 June 2022
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Tengis Limited
	Level, 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East,
	Hong Kong
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the Bonus Issue of Shares or Warrants	Not applicable

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

The Board comprises eight directors, of which five are Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ngan Hei Keung, Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline, BBS, JP, Mr. James S. Patterson, Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander and Mr. Lai Man Sing; and three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leung Shu Yin, William, Mr. Liu Tieh Ching, Brandon, JP and Mr. Gordon Ng.

EF005