Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MAINLAND HEADWEAR HOLDINGS LIMITED

飛達帽業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1100)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 11 November 2024 in relation to the renewal of a continuing connected transaction in respect of supply of products; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 2 December 2024 in relation to the delay in dispatch of circular (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, further information about the Framework Agreement, and the New Caps, the letter from Alliance Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders and the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee together with the notice of the SGM was expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 December 2024.

As additional time is required for the Company to arrange the printing of the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch date of the Circular will be delayed to a date falling on or before 12 December 2024.

By order of the Board Mainland Headwear Holdings Limited Ngan Hei Keung Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises nine directors, of which six are Executive Directors, namely Mr. Ngan Hei Keung, Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline, BBS, JP, Mr. James S. Patterson, Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander, Mr. Lai Man Sing, Thomas, and Mr. Andrew Ngan; and three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Gordon Ng, Mr. Cheung Tei Sing Jamie and Mr. Li Yinquan.

\* For identification purpose only